Call for Papers

The 6th Annual Meeting of the Asian Association for Algorithms and Computation (AAAC 2013)

Date: April 19(Fri)-21(Sun), 2013
Venue: Matsushima, Japan
Web Site:

We invite submissions of one-page abstracts that can be based on original research or survey of existing results in areas of theoretical computer science, especially design and analysis of algorithms and complexity theory.

  • Invited Speakers
    Danny Z. Chen (University of Notre Dame)
    Magnus M. Halldorsson (Reykjavik University)
  • Paper Submission
    Authors are invited to submit one-page (A4) abstracts that can be based on original results or survey of existing results. Informal working notes including the one-page abstracts will be distributed at the meeting, which does not prevent any form of future publication on the same work.

    All submissions should be made electronically; please refer to the web page of AAAC 2013( ) for detailed submission instructions.
  • Important Dates
    * Submission Deadline: January 22(Tue), 2013
    * Notification of Acceptance: February 10 (Sun), 2013
    * Early Registration Deadline: March 1(Fri), 20131
    * Conference Dates: April 19(Fri)-21(Sun), 2013
  • Program Committe
    Hee-Kap Ahn (POSTECH)
    Leizhen Cai (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
    Mao-Cheng Cai (Institute of Systems Science)
    Siu-Wing Cheng (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
    Otfried Cheong (KAIST)
    Francis Chin (The University of Hong Kong)
    Kyung-Yong Chwa (KAIST)
    Xiaotie Deng (City University of Hong Kong)
    Wen-Lian Hsu (Academia Sinica)
    Xiaodong Hu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
    Kazuo Iwama (Kyoto University)
    Sung Kwon Kim (Chung-Ang Univeristy)
    DT Lee (Academia Sinica)
    Zhiyong Liu (Institute of Computing Technology)
    Chi-Jen Lu (Academia Sinica)
    Kazuhisa Makino (The University of Tokyo)
    Kunsoo Park (Seoul National University)
    Kunihiko Sadakane (NII)
    Takeshi Tokuyama (Tohoku University, Chair)
    Osamu Watanabe (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
    Frances Yao (City University of Hong Kong)
    Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University)
    Hong Zhu (Fudan University)
  • Local Organize Committe
    Takeshi Tokuyama(Tohoku University, Chair)
    Ayumi Shinohara(Tohoku University)
    Xiao Zhou(Tohoku University)
    Takehiro Ito(Tohoku University)
    Jinhee Chun(Tohoku University)
  • Contacts